President: Helen Buchanan
Vice President: Pat de Witt
Vice President: Lebo Maseko
Vice President: Elvin Williams
Treasurer: Elsie Labuschagne
OT Consultant to OTASA: Susan Malan
OT Forum Co-opted member: Hanchen Visser
WFOT 2018 congress co-opted member: Lana van Niekerk
Financial Administrator: Aletta Kietzmann
OT Office Administrator: El-lerisa Coetzee

As at 2014-08-01

If you would like to contact an executive committee member please contact the OTASA Office, who will put you in touch with the respective committee member.

Structure and Functions

  • The President shall be Chairperson of the Council and will preside at all meetings of the Association and the Council (see Standing Orders)
  • The Vice Presidents will assist the President in the performance of her / his duties and may preside at meetings or undertake other duties in her / his absence. Similarly, any of the officers may stand in for one another (see Standing Orders)
  • The Treasurer will carry out duties delegated to them by the Executive Committee or council, in addition to those laid down in the Standing Orders.
  • Each Executive Committee officer will be a buddy to a standing committee, and branch or branches / sub branches in an area, as stipulated in the Standing Orders.